"Woodford State Bank,
Committed to serving our local communities, providing superior customer service
and working to ensure your financial success."


Woodford State Bank
Since 1915

Founded in Woodford, WI November 10, 1915

  • Cecil O Gilmore instrumental in getting charter and served as first President of first Board of Directors.
  • C.F. Thompson served as bank’s first C.E.O.
  • Business first transacted in what is now the Post Office until moving into its own brick building in 1916.
  • In 1979, bank’s present structure was completed.

Expanded with first branch office opening in Monroe, 1984.

  • First bank to have offices located in Lafayette and Green Counties.
  • Growth moved branch to present location in 1998.
  • After 29 years as C.E.O., Terry Schliem’s 2000 retirement promoted Scott DeNure as his successor.
  • New 3,800 sq. ft. addition completed in 2009.

Argyle branch office opened in 1999

  • Relocated to newly constructed office on Spruce Street in 2004.

South Wayne Office opened in 2001
Blanchardville Office opened in 2007

  • Former First National Bank of Blanchardville acquired from Park Bank of Madison.



Member FDIC

Woodford State Bank

Home | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | USA PATRIOT ACT | About Us | Banking Services | Financial Calculators
| Loans & Mortgages | Online Banking | Convenient Services | Special Links | Kids Zone | UIGEA

Equal Housing Lender
NOTICE: Woodford State Bank is not responsible for and has no control over the subject matter, content, information, or graphics of the web sites that have links here. Please contact us with any concerns or comments.
©2010 Woodford State Bank.  All rights reserved.  Website powered by ProfitStars.